ILIVS Illinois Insurance Verification System
Electronic Liability Insurance Verification
As a requirement of the Illinois State law, you must maintain mandatory liability insurance coverage on any vehicle registered and operated in the state of Illinois. The Illinois Insurance Verification System ILIVS has been implemented by the Secretary of State to electronically verify coverage.
Received a letter from the Secretary of State that states: ACTION REQUIRED: REQUEST FOR INSURANCE VERIFICATION? Do not visit a DMV. Call (773) 202-5060. We’re here to complete this for you.
If the state’s first electronic attempt to verify coverage fails, the vehicle insurance coverage is checked a 2nd time after 30 days. Failure to verify coverage the 2nd time through ILIVS will result in a registration suspension letter being sent to the owner of the vehicle. The owner will be required to provide proof of liability insurance within 30 days through their insurance company. This is where we step in.
If you were insured with us on the date coverage verification is requested, call us at (773) 202-5060. We will take care of it for you! Verification will be instantly completed through our electronic system.
If you were uninsured on the date coverage verification is requested, call us at (773) 202-5060 for a free quote. Remember to provide the reference number listed on your notice from the State. If you lost your letter, no worries! We can look it up by your Vehicle Identification Number (VIN). You can count on us to complete the following:
-Provide free quote and insure your vehicle at the lowest rates
-Complete insurance verification coverage electronically
-Instantly E-mail you insurance cards & proof of insurance verification
Once insurance coverage is verified, you can log back on to ILIVS.com to pay a $100 reinstatement fee to remove the suspension off your registration. All vehicles with valid registration in the State of Illinois must be in compliance with the Mandatory Insurance Law (625 ILCS 5/7-601).
Failure to comply will result in 4 month license plate suspensions for repeat offenders and more $100 fees.
Additionally, if driving uninsured and stopped for a traffic violation or involved in an accident, you may be subject to the following:
-Minimum $500 fine for driving uninsured
-Minimum $1000 fine for driving a vehicle while license places are suspended for a previous insurance violation
Get insured now and stay insured to avoid reinstatement fees – it’s the law.
Important: Stay up to date on your insurance coverage by paying on time to avoid policy cancellations which will result in fines, fees, and suspensions. Automobile insurance will be verified electronically at least twice a year on a random basis. Get a quote now for the best coverage at the lowest possible rates.